QIAN Yingyi receives the SUN Yefang Award in Economic Sciences

QIAN Yingyi, professor in the Department of Economics at Tsinghua University School of Economics and Management (SEM) and the former dean of SEM from 2006 to 2018, received the 19th SUN Yefang Award in Economic Sciences for his paper "Government and the Rule of Law. He previously won the Award in 2009.

The SUN Yefang Award is considered one of China's highest and most prestigious honors in the field of economics. The Award was established in 1984 in memory of the late Chinese economist Sun Yefang, and is given out biennially to economists who have made great contributions to the theories of economics. 

This year, the Award Committee evaluated 115 books and 195 papers submitted that were published both in China and abroad between 1979 and 2019 by economists and practitioners. In the end, three books and four papers received the Award.

For details about the 19th SUN Yefang Award in Economic Sciences, please read:  


Editors: RE Zhongxi, Derrick Sobodash